Various EX4 Problems. Could use some advice

Hello WD Community,

I am new at this stuff so a lot of this is probably user error just not sure what to do. I am trying to connect my EX4 MyCloud and get it set up and encountering a few issues. So here goes:

1. First was told by support to set up my EX4 as admin and given the link: My Cloud OS 3: Dashboard Setup a EX4. I went there and since this device I think has been set up before even though never used it suggest I do a 40 secon reset. I followed the link for this and tried the reset. My EX4 is not doing what the instructions say it should do. Instruccions say that when I relese the reset button it should reboot. However it starts powering up when I am pushing the reset button and I plug in the power cabel like they say to do and then shuts down. when I relese reset after 40 sec nothing happens. No reboot no nothing. So I have to end up turning it back on.

2. My EX is on and in Standby and on my network. I go to mycloud to try to access it. I go to set it up and it can’t be found. when I try advance set up my model (EX4) is not in the dropdown menu. So setting it up not working.

3. I try signing in then and I get a log in dialog box and I use my cloud email and password like it asks and it redirects to to this page: My Cloud OS3 End of Service | Western Digital.

4. Now if I go to my explorer I can see it as a storage device on my network and when double clicking on it another password dialog box comes up with admin in the username field. but have not clue what the password is