WDMyCloud unreachable in Windows 10 (Build 2004)

I have just upgraded to Build 2004 of Windows 10 and have wholly lost my ability to view, copy or move any files to and from my MyCloud storage. I am unable to use Windows Explorer, but the MyCloud storage holds my Archives of 3 years work as well as backups of current works and I cannot access them. Does anyone have any suggestions? I bought the storage only 3 years ago Its PART NUMBER IS WDBCTL0080HWT but does not seem to have a Model Number unless it is 2817A.

Can you access the My Cloud Dashboard using a web browser?

Ensure SMB1.0/CIFS is enabled. Microsoft has, in the past, disabled it through patch updates.

How to Enable SMB 1.0/CIFS File Sharing Support on Windows 10 | WD Support

Ensure Network Type is set to Private and not Public.

Thank you SMB1.0/CIFS was disabled and is now enabled, but it does not appear to have made any difference. There appears no difference to before and after. BTW I am not that experienced and aged (76) so how do I Ensure the Network Type is set to Private?
Thank you for your suggestion.

One can use their favorite internet search engine to find a number of internet posts detailing how to change Windows 10 Network Type or Network Profile from Public to Private. One such example:

did you reboot everything after you re-enabled SMB1.0 ?

ie. everything includes, your Internet Router, Computer and the WD My Cloud.

changing a network protocol setting would require rebooting the entire network and systems connected to it to reflect the changed setting.

Are you sure you still have SMBv1 on your Windows devices? It may have uninstalled itself…

No I did not reboot everything. It is probably about time I rebooted everything so I will give it a go and hope I can get everything back.
Thank you for your help.