WD My Cloud Blocked my WIFI Mac address

Hi everyone,

I’ve been using WD My Cloud 4TB for more than three years, so I know this is not a user account issue. From my MacBook Air, I’m not able to log in to WD MyCloud with username and passwords(with all accounts), but except guest log in. But when I connect to ethernet, which has a different Mac address, I’m able to connect without problems. I’ve tried 10.8 ,10.10, 10.11, and 10.12, which all has the same issue, not able to connect with users, which gives me a prompt that the password is wrong (in Mac, the login window shakes). So what I’ve did is doing the system restore only. But no avail. Any suggestions?

Maybe you should try contacting WD’s Technical Support about this.

To Contact WD for Technical Support
http://support.wdc.com/support/case.aspx?lang=en

I’ll give it a shot… your wifi network is different from your ethernet network which is usually caused by a wifi router somewhere. Alternatively you are on a completely different Wifi network (maybe your neighbours) altogether from your local network.

My best guess… :wink:

To resolve, compare your ip and DNS settings for your wifi against your ethernet on your MacBook.

Hi Ralphael ,

We appreciate your feedback and response.

Thanks!

@Ralphael,
Thanks, you’re right. It’s the router settings that somehow blocked my MacBook air’s wifi. So I restore my router and config again. It works! Thanks.

I’m using Linksys router, and I heard that sometimes upnp doesn’t work on linksys. So after I do a system only restore, MyCloud isn’t able to connect to external internet. What should I do?