Password reset NOT WORKING!

Tried to login to MAIN WD W/S, as another 4TB WD BLACK is failing after less than 2 years since last being REPLACED!!
Wont accept my p/w, EVEN THOUGH ITS RIGHT!! So I choose “forgot p/w” to be able to login to acc.

Temp p/w is sent to my email, I then go to “forgot your password” page from link.
Enter Temp PW and add a NEW password - then I get error msg:

INACTIVE_OWNER_OR_USER: owner or user is inactive. Org Id:00DU0000000Jpn7 User Id:005U0000002TQYY

[Deleted]

Why am I getting the error message. I filled everything correctly!! I am a tech FFS!
Why was my original p/w not accepted and WHERE HAS MY ACCOUNT DETAILS GONE???

Hurry up and answer! This site and company is a joke for a company that makes BILLIONS!!
Just how much meta are you really siphoning off to the CIA/Globalists?
Whats that?
I should trust you don’t share my data, JUST BECAUSE YOU SAY SO!

HURRY UP AND ANSWER ME! Sick of having my time WASTED!

Your account went inactive. It’s now been reactivated, so you should be able to sign in.

Hi,

My account is also inactive . Please help

FWIW, I’ve hit the same problem and opened a case (081717-12246448) with WDC support. Is there a way we could reactivate our accounts without having to poke someone at WDC?

How often do we need to log in to avoid this from happening? I rarely log in (only when I register new drives or have a problem with an existing one).

1 Like

Hi Sahana ,

Please provide the email address or the case number in order to active the account.

Thanks!

Same problem here!!! Can you enable my account?

Thanks!

probably best to contact WD support directly. They can reactivate your account.

Hi nachopro ,

Maybe you should try contacting WD’s Technical Support about this.

To Contact WD for Technical Support
http://support.wdc.com/support/case.aspx?lang=en