New at WD need help

Hi Guys? I have movies from itunes to be converted. Had a go but my WD says no storage on my hard disk. I am lost. Anyone for help please

Thank you

More information is needed as your post is not clear what you are attempting to do or what the specific problem is.

What WD My Cloud drive (and firmware version) are you using?
What program or software is telling you that there is "no storage on my hard disk?
Is that hard disk on your local computer or the My Cloud?
Have you accessed the My Cloud Dashboard to see how much free space is currently available on the My Cloud?
How or why are you “converting” movies from iTunes? Converting to what?

Hi, Thank you for your reply. I am new to this and thought as per seen on you tube that I could just plug my hard disk and watch my movies. Obviously not the case
Is there someone that could show me what to do from scratch?

Many thanks

Christophe

What Youtube video on the My Cloud indicates you can “just plug my hard disk and watch my movies”?

The My Cloud is a network attached storage device (NAS). Think hard drive that all local network devices can access to copy data to/from and stream media from. The My Cloud must be connected to either your local network via the Ethernet cable/port or direct to your computer using the Ethernet cable/port.

If you haven’t already done so you should read through the My Cloud User Manual (http://www.wdc.com/wdproducts/library/?id=439&type=25) which explains the features/options of the My Cloud and how to use/access/configure those features and options.