How to backup to raid1 and confirmation

I am new to RAID storage.
On Windows 10, I have set up ex2 ultra as a shared drive and I am in the process of copying files to it. That seems to be working well.
I have following questions:

1. How do I back these files to RAID1?
  2. How can I confirm that the files are backed up?
    Thanks.

First tell us how did you setup the RAID while initial setup of ex2.

If you bought just the bay -2 drive without drive’s . you need to setup the volume based on the raid type you needed.

if you bought the 2 drive per-configured then it will be in RAID 1. .Which means the created volume will be taken care of RAID 1 copy function

Example If you bought 4tb version 2tb Volume_1 will be created , Which will copy the data to 2nd drive.

If you had bought 8tb version 4tb of Volume_1 will be created which will copy the data to 2nd when data is being to copied.

I bought it with two drives and the default set up is raid0 and raid1. Currently, I am copying on raid0. I have a batch job set up in Windows to do incremental copy.

Right but my question is
a. do I have to set up the backup from the dashboard to initiate copy to raid1?
b. How do I know that the copy worked?

Thanks.

I dont know if you can setup RAID 0 and Raid 1.

See unless its JBOD. You cannot create Raid 0 with 1 drive. You need 2 drive’s for anything other than JBOD.

I already bought with two drives. And they are set up as raid0 and raid1.

Are you kidding. RAID 0 OR 1 cant be done with 1 drive.

Both needs 2 drives minimum

If you bought with 2 drives it was pre-configured as Raid 1. Which means you will have only half of the storage space,

If you changed the raid it will be formatting the drives and setting it up as raid 0 which is spanning of data accross 2 drives which gives full storage of both the drives but if any one failes all data lost.