How a user can gain same possibilities as admin

Dear All. I am very new with this WD My Cloud. I got mine yesterday, together with my boyfriend as a shared harddrive to backup our mac computers. I set the cloud up, so i am the admin. Afterwards i installed WD Sync, and created a user for my boyfriend. But he has many problems with using this device. With the Sync, suddenly i had all his documents on my com, and vise versa. This was not what we had in mine, since we wanted to use the cloud as a personal storage for both of us, which means we cannot look in each others stuff! I can use mine as i should with drag and drop, but he cannot! I uninstalled my Sync, because i did not want to have his stuff on my computer, and for me it still work. My boyfriend hoverever does not have the same layout on the cloud as me (documents, WD sync, etc), and he cannot drag and drop. He need to drag it into the sync program, and then he comes in the cloud, where i can drag it directly. Is it just me, who have to little knowledge on this thing, or is there something wrong? I have a new Air, and he have an “Older” Pro. I thank everybody for the help provided. :slight_smile:

Have you read all the Help information provided in the Dashboard?

Have you visited the Learning Center.
http://www.mycloud.com/Learn/?language=en

Here is the link to the Firmware Version 04 User Manual.

Here is the link to the Firmware Version 02 Users Manual.

Here is the link to the SmartWare User Manual

You may want to look at this.
My Cloud │ How it Works