Couchpotato permission errors when renaming

Hey,

I’m a noob and would like some help to figure out what the issue i’m having with my NAS and couchpotato. I’m using OSMC on raspberry pi3, transmission installed & Sickrage. When i download a tv show after post processing it renames the file and put it in the tv shows completed folder. When couchpotato does the same process it tries to rename file after download but it deletes the file after it moves it. I notice i have some error logs for couchpotato which seems to be write permissions which is restricting couchpotato to complete it’s task. I have copied the the code, can someone help me with this issue?

05-16 20:01:38 ERROR [hpotato.core.plugins.base] Unable to write file “/home/osmc/wdmycloud/Downloads/Vol 1 Movie/Temp DL/War.on.Everyone.2016.720p.BluRay.X264-AMIABLE[rarbg]/war.on.everyone.2016.720p.bluray.x264-amiable.downloading.ignore”: Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/opt/CouchPotatoServer/couchpotato/core/plugins/base.py”, line 108, in createFile
f = open(path, write_type)
IOError: [Errno 13] Permission denied: '/home/osmc/wdmycloud/Downloads/Vol 1 Movie/

please edit your question to show the output of ls -l '/home/osmc/wdmycloud/Downloads/Vol 1 Movie/' (assuming you have ssh access).

Also note you can make more legible posting by using the tools in the edit toolbar at the top of the msg edit box. the </> icon on selected text makes for easier reading of technical code/error messages/etc.

nnnn_mm

Hey!

Thanks for responding! Woot! Yes i can SSH into the raspberry pi. Are you referring to that or the WD cloud?

The MyCloud. It is really a hyper minimal linux inside. nnnn_mmm wants to be sure that your permissions are suitable, and to see what user/group the Pi is using, and what user/group CouchPotato is trying to work under, as well as what the “others” permissions are in the folder in question.

Im a noob, still trying my hand at this thing but i have copied the path see below;