[GUIDE] install CouchPotato V2

I didn’t see any tutorial here about installing CouchPotato, so for convenience sake I decided to add this here.

THIS IS NOT MY WORK, I copied everything from nfodiz’ tutorial for the My Book Live found in this  thread. Please give him kudos for his good work! I’m just a linux noob who tried his instructions (slightly altered) and found that they worked!!

Don’t know anything about warranty, but it’s best to assume that YOUR WARRANTY IS NOW VOID.

First of all, open an SSH connection

Change dir

cd /usr/share/

Download CouchPotato

wget http://github.com/RuudBurger/CouchPotatoServer/tarball/master

Rename

mv master couch.tar.gz

Extract

tar -xzvf couch.tar.gz

Remove download

rm -f couch.tar.gz

Rename directory

mv RuudBurger* CouchPotato

Start CouchPotato

/usr/bin/python2.7 /usr/share/CouchPotato/CouchPotato.py

In my install Putty froze in this step (don’t know why). After a while, I just exited and restarted the application to resume the steps from here on. (The couchpotato service was allready running at that point at MyCloud IP:5050

Let it run for a minute or so and a menu will come up

Hit q to quit and when asked if you are sure hit y

Hit Control and c to get back to the command line

Now we need to create the startup script

nano /etc/init.d/couchpotato

Paste this