i just wonder what exactly happens when u hit the “full restore” option. The manual says:
“Full Restore: Reverts all settings to their default values and permanently overwrites or erases all user data and shares. It could take several hours for the process to complete.”
I want to know if the WD MyCloud on its own can perform a “secure erase” of all data and with which method they are doing this? Is this random data, all zeros or what exactly? How many passes? Was not able to see this info anywhere.