Sharespace Not Visible and Won't Install

I am new to home networking and NAS systems and having real trouble with the installation of my new Sharespace.

I have spent hours reading information to try and resolve my issues and have resorted to posting a plea for help on this forum, hopefully some kind should will be able to provide some guidance.

The key points:

1.  WD Discovery Tool  displays this message when I try to install “No network devices were discovered”

2.  I can access the Sharespace through my web browser

3.  I can access the Sharespace through Explorer Tool Bar on XP

4.  The Sharespace does not show on My Network Places

Any help on completing the installation would be appreciated, thanks in advance.

salami wrote:

I am new to home networking and NAS systems and having real trouble with the installation of my new Sharespace.

I have spent hours reading information to try and resolve my issues and have resorted to posting a plea for help on this forum, hopefully some kind should will be able to provide some guidance.

The key points:

1.  WD Discovery Tool  displays this message when I try to install “No network devices were discovered”
  1.  I can access the Sharespace through my web browser
  1.  I can access the Sharespace through Explorer Tool Bar on XP
  1.  The Sharespace does not show on My Network Places

Any help on completing the installation would be appreciated, thanks in advance.