My WD passport is showing but not accessible

my passport is not accesible. it say to format the drive. but i cant do that.so i have tried so many solution but problem still same

I recently tried to access my external hard drive when it displayed the error message:

'F:\ is not accessible.

The disk structure is corrupted and unreadable.’

I’m not an expert on anything like this, but I searched for solutions to other peoples similar problems, some of which I tried but none of which worked. I tried using command prompt. CHKDSK worked and scanned the hard drive (or did something like that) and said there were no problems with anything on it. If I try to use ‘CHKDSK f: /f’ or ‘/r’ or whatever I get the response:

'The type of the file system is NTFS.

Unable to determine volume version and state. CHKDSK aborted.’

Using ‘CHKNTFS f:’ gives me the response:

'The type of the file system is NTFS.

Cannot query state of drive F:’

I have tried going onto properties, tools, error checking, but it says ‘The disk check can’t be performed because Windows can’t access the disk.’

Also, on disk management it says the hard drive is completely empty and is using the RAW file system.

I have no idea what to do about this so any help would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. I would prefer to be able to recover the data on there, but am willing to sacrafice it all if it’s much easier than recovering it.
I dont wanna loose my data.

Have you tried another USB port directly connected to the PC rather than one that is located on a multiple port extender device? If the port is alive, I notice you get an audio sound after you plug it in, then you should be able to find in Explorer. Should work on 3.0 and 2.0 USB ports.