My Cloud inaccessible on linux distros

I’m a Linux novice. I’ve got an 8 TB My Cloud hooked into an Ombi router. My 3 Win 10 pro machines can “see” all the files on the NAS just fine, but my Linux machines can’t “see” the files until I go to the browser dashboard. I want my Linux machines to “see” My Cloud the same way Windows “sees” the files. I’ve got Elementary OS on an old Mac laptop, Ubuntu 20.04 on an old iMac and a dual boot Win machine, and Zorin OS on an old Win laptop. I’ve also got nine different virtual Linux distros running in VirtualBox. I would love to have them all connected to My Cloud. I don’t want to do a simple file sharing. I want each Linux distro to see the whole disk. Has anyone had this same problem and has anyone found a solution?

Not something I would want to throw at a novice but as you seem to be fine with multiple OSes, have you tried using WINE to install the windows desktop app on Linux?

Thanks for the suggestion, mcgrgho. I smacked my head when you mentioned wine. I had totally forgotten about it. So I installed wine, installed “play on linux”, and tried to install WD Discovery.exe on the virtual win drive. Nope. Everything I tried did not work. I was ready to give up the WD NAS and plug a hard drive into my router’s usb; unfortunately, the router’s usb was 2.0, so I went out and bought a new router with a 3.0 usb slot and a usb 4 TB hard drive. Long story short, the new router enraged me with thirteen rejected passwords, and when I changed its name (before I plugged the HD in), it decided not to work. It didn’t like me (and I hated it), so I brought it back (kept the portable HD) and reconnected the old Orbi.