My Cloud Home says "Device is Offline" after receiving notice drive was updated

My My Cloud Home Duo is no longer recognized by my computer, which is running the latest version of Windows 10. It contains important data. My Cloud Home says the device is offline. I also cannot access it from other devices. My router appears to be recognizing the drive and assigning it an IP address. This change followed a message I received on January 22 at 11:56 PM stating “My Cloud Home Duo has been updated.” I’ve unplugged the drive and disconnected it from the cable modem and unplugged the router and disconnected it from the modem. These interventions did not work. Has anybody else experienced this problem and does anybody know how to fix it?

I’m not sure what software was updated - or why. If the drive isn’t broken don’t fix it. I am not a computer professional or even a hobbyist and cannot handle these kinds of problems on my own. I wish they just would leave it alone.

4 Likes

I have the same problem. Can not access from MAC, iPhone or web service.

I see my Cloud Home Duo with fine and it has IP address. Two days without important data, I hope it will be fixed.

2 Likes

Same here. Please, have this fixed

1 Like

Since last firmware update it appears like offline.

2 Likes

The same here. The app says the device is offline.
Accesing the NAS via SMB causes errors and several directories dissapeared.
I have to try again but after a restart of the computer the SMB connection worked well for a few minutes. After WD discovery was started the device failed again.

Estou exatamente com o mesmo problema!!
Sem título