I cannot connect to mycloud home duo on today

Hello.

I’ve been using My Cloud Home Duo products well at home for a few years now.
Suddenly, from on today (October 1 morning) I can’t connect it.

Because it is connected to the internal network, the service is provided in the form of a relay to the outside, but now it is impossible to connect to the internal network of the house.

It says “Device offline”.

In the meantime, if you look at the network access status, two types of 8883 service port and 8443 service port are normally connected, but today, only one type of 8883 service port is connected.

“Device offline” is displayed even after turning off the power of My Cloud Home Duo and the router and reconnecting them.
It looks the same in the app and on the web.

I just woke up in the morning and found that the equipment didn’t work.

By any chance, have these symptoms expired from October 1st, or has the firmware been updated overnight? If not, maybe there is some other kind of problem with the center?

There is absolutely nothing I can do on my own.

What should I do?

Thank You.

6 Likes

I have the same problem as you. The My Cloud Service Status show that they are experiencing proxy connection issues. I think it should be their problem.

https://status.mycloud.com/os4

3 Likes

I have the same problem.

Hi All, I have the exact same situation. Starting today, My Cloud Duo is no longer accessible from any device. I used it last night and worked just fine.

Any help?

Thanks

Good job western digital. Way to keep me from accessing my hard drive that is sitting right next to me.

1 Like

Anyone how to get my files from the drive before WD fixed their problem ? I cannot do my work as the files are on the disk.

I have exactly the same problem with my WD Cloud Home Duo.
No access since October 1 morning.
So weird. On the one hand, this is my cloud, on the other - it stays on the table nearby but I cannot access my information.

1 Like