I cannot access the dashboard on a my passport wireless device

G’day. I have just bought a My Passport wireless device. When I enter my passport or 192.168.60.1 I receive a screen showing ‘Can’t Find’.

Maybe if that doesn’t work, nothing after will work.

I did however go into settings to see wireless networks. When I click on myPassport, it looks like it cuts the access to the internet, and again, nothing goes nowhere.

I am not really technical so an easy to understand solution would really be appreciated.

Check the complete user manual for expect set up.

Thanks Looked at that, which is the ideal. However, the ideal does not work for me.

Of course. You can’t connect your PC to both the My Passport WiFi and the internet simultaneously, unless you’re physically connected to your wired net and also using WiFi simultaneously.

You can, however, connect to the MPW via WiFi, then configure it to connect to your home WiFi and thus resume access to the internet via the MPW.

Thanks for that.

I am not technical. Can you please give me a step by step process to connect to the MPW via WiFi, then configure it to connect to your home WiFi and thus resume access to the internet via the MPW.

Connect to the My Passport WiFi, by default there is no password, don’t worry about the Internet right now.