Can't save word document to My Cloud

I am new to all this, so go easy. I have just bought a WD My cloud 2TB, I have managed to transfer over my music library from itunes without problems. 

I have just attempted to save a word document direct to my cloud, and it would allow me, please help. Thanks in advance

RussSuz wrote:

I have just attempted to save a word document direct to my cloud, and it would allow me, please help.

You’re going to need to give us more info.  Help us help you.

What happened when you tried?

I created my word document, went to save as. created my file name and saved it to my documents on my macbook pro. The file was saved in a .docx format. I then attempted to select and drag this file over to a folder within my cloud.

RussSuz wrote:

I then attempted to select and drag this file over to a folder within my cloud.

Yeah, and???  What happened??

You still didn’t say what happened!! Did you get an error code, a red circle with red line through it, what was the result???

You should be able to drag and drop.

Look at this, see, My Cloud│How it Works>Learn More and click on Getting Started: My Cloud for Desktop. Use link below.

http://content.webcollage.net/apps/cs/mini-site/bestbuy/module/wdc/wcpc/1380204748603/tab/demo-eebd01c1?enable-reporting=true&showtabs=&channel-product-id=1219079080973 

Just went back and read your initial post again, this is what it says,

I have just attempted to save a word document direct to my cloud, and it would allow me, so what is the problem?

Posted by,
cat0w (USA)

i have mycloue mappet as a drive in my windows7.

I created a document in windows word.

I used save as and selcted the mapped myclud public drive. Then I created a new directory and saved the document into this. There was no error at all doing this.

I could also get this document back into word without problem.

Hi RussSuz,