Version 1.06.3

I am a newbie.  I, as all of us have, paid good money for this WDTV Live box.  I have taken so many knock out blows from WD and have reeled around, smashed everything in my way because of frustration and finally after being on the floor for hours in a pool of blood, picked up me pen and started to write about a part of these awful years with this WDTV box.

Lets start here, last December 2012 I think, with Version 1.06.34 I lost youtube and got the lean back you tube and that has never worked properly (its was sooo slowww), I was unable to access my NAS drives and a whole load of other issues.  But, on the only plus side we had iplayer.

Then the other day we got 1.06.43 and some light fingered fool (me) downloaded it thinkling all those issues would be fixed, instead we have worse network issues, it takes about 2 hours to connect to my local shared drives, usb drives take about 3 minutes and the wireless keyboard drops characters. Iplayer has gone completely and leanback search is just that.

i KNOW THIS MIGHT SOUND REALLY DUMB, but can anybody give me the link to the 1.06.34 firmware I was happy with that I think, even though it was totally [Deleted] from my 1.04.** Version I used for yonks!

One other thing is there any mileage in downloading firmware to a usb stick, then updating so that iplayer will work, WDTV box assumes its not in the UK in this mode?

If anybody out there has a better idea please let me know I am at my wits end with this thing that called WD.

Thanks

PeteB

PS. suicide will not be considered.

http://community.wdc.com/t5/WD-TV-Live-Firmware-Networking/New-Release-WD-TV-Live-Firmware-Version-1-06-43-1-17-13/m-p/533211/highlight/true#M17041

For some unknown reason WD removed iPlayer from the latest release and no matter how you install it there will go no iplayer.

Ok thanks for that richUK,

Do you have any ideas how I can go about getting a firmware version of 1.06.34 or is there a better way out of my main dilemma?

PeteB