PR4100 Raid configuration disappeared

Hi everyone,
I have been using the nas for over 6 months. Never had any issues. Today I am seeing 4 solid red lights underneath the disk arrays, the system is down. I logged in to the dashboard and it says 0mb available. I checked the disk the disk status are all healthy. However the raid configuration seems to have just disappeared. On the storage->raid profile-> Raid health it says no configured volumes , setup a Raid mode to configure new Raid volumes on this device.
I tried the following options - (1) reboot, (2)shutdown and removed and inserted the disks and powered up,(3) shutdown and removed the disk and powered up and shutdown again and then inserted the disks and powered up. All the steps the lights turn blue and flickered until it starts and then goes back to solid red.
I ran the quick system diagnostics it didn’t pick up anything. I am now running the full test and it’s running for a while now…

Is there any way to bring my system back to how it was before ? Or the only option is to reconfigure raid and lose all the data ?

Has anyone came across this issue ? Any suggestions would be of great help. Thanks

Chelvam

Hello chelvamst,

Unfortunately, the only resolution to this is to set up the RAID again. I am afraid that is going to erase everything from the drive.

https://support.wdc.com/knowledgebase/answer.aspx?ID=12965

My PR4100 running Raid5 with 4 6TB drives just did the same thing. It was about 95% full containing acronis system backups. I was attempting to log onto it to cull the older backups when it changed from full capacity to zero capacity and no raid configured. It apparently lost the raid configuration.