.ISO file not showing up

I recently ripped a DVD containing a set of TV episodes into ISO format (or rather I should say copied it) using DVDfab. The .ISO file was placed on a drive hooked up to my WD TV Play. It doesn’t even show up in the WD “my storage” app. I haven’t had any problems ripping audio tracks/albums into the same drive and getting them to show up in the WD. Can anyone help? Is there something peculiar about the ISO format and the WD? Earlier, I had ripped the DVD into individual episodes (.VOB), but didn’t like the result. I ended up with a “video_ts” folder with files in it that the WD wouldn’t play (unsupported format). I’m new to ripping DVDs and want to end up with something that will play like the DVD with the menus, and will be supported by the WD TV play.

abyssalloris wrote:

I recently ripped a DVD containing a set of TV episodes into ISO format (or rather I should say copied it) using DVDfab. The .ISO file was placed on a drive hooked up to my WD TV Play. It doesn’t even show up in the WD “my storage” app. I haven’t had any problems ripping audio tracks/albums into the same drive and getting them to show up in the WD. Can anyone help? Is there something peculiar about the ISO format and the WD? Earlier, I had ripped the DVD into individual episodes (.VOB), but didn’t like the result. I ended up with a “video_ts” folder with files in it that the WD wouldn’t play (unsupported format). I’m new to ripping DVDs and want to end up with something that will play like the DVD with the menus, and will be supported by the WD TV play.

First. please edit your original post to delete the three pages of blank text…

Second, the WD TV Play doesn’t support DVDs or DVD ISO.

Edit message: done. Didn’t realize I had blank pages.