WD Community

After I cleared the setting for my device "my cloud home"

Well done on documenting your first post and thread and welcome to the My Cloud Home (MCH) subforum.

  1. This is a documented issue with Clear Device Settings (CDS) sometimes apparently deleting user data.
  2. The data is not really deleted.
  3. Any Owner and users should have another copy of their data before the owner performed a CDS.
  4. The data may be recoverable, but it is not documented AFAIK by WD Tech support.

Please read this thread, it is not supported by WD documentation or Tech support:

Support for Western Digital Hard Drives | Western Digital

Still Need Help?

Reach out to Support for more assistance.

Sign in to Your Support Account

Get up-to-date information about your products.

Western Digital Business Portal

Unlock benefits and tools for your business such as enterprise support, pricing and rebate tools, marketing, loyalty, rewards, and more.