WD Tv Live Streaming latest model (wdbgxt0000nbk) How to get movie artwork

Total newbie here

Just purchased the latest UK model of wd tv live streaming (wdbgxt0000nbk)

All my media is located on my WD My Book Nas.

Question - how do i get the box to show movie artwork?

Is there a specific way of doing this and if so what should the structure be? ie all my movies are in one movies folder. Does each movie have to be in separate folders. Is there any program to use to do moviesheets or do i just have to put the movie .jpg in the folder.

Sorry for asking but any help would be appreciated.

eightieslad wrote:

Total newbie here

Just purchased the latest UK model of wd tv live streaming (wdbgxt0000nbk)

All my media is located on my WD My Book Nas.

Question - how do i get the box to show movie artwork?

Is there a specific way of doing this and if so what should the structure be? ie all my movies are in one movies folder. Does each movie have to be in separate folders. Is there any program to use to do moviesheets or do i just have to put the movie .jpg in the folder.

Sorry for asking but any help would be appreciated.

Movies are ok in one folder.

Go to the link below and download the relevant theme for the SMP, including the latest ThumbGen version and the user guide that includes the ThumbGen bundle.Most important READ the post and the user guide and creating moviesheets is a piece of cake!

http://community.wdc.com/t5/WD-TV-Live-Hub-Themes/BLACK-MAMBA-V1-9-with-ThumbGen-Bundles/td-p/377799

Cheers

dude add your movies folder to “my media library” and then press on options button for each movie file and pick “get  content info”  that should do it. you are probably best putting each movie in separate folders cos all files from “get content info” gets really messy if there all in one folder. there is also a setting in settings/system to auto get info FYI.

btw: it will fetch movie.jpgs too and theres no need install any other themes etc… :confused: