Unable to access My Cloud Home on my network

I am not able to access My Cloud Home on my network. It does show but when I click on it there is a popup that says “mycloud home not accessible. you might now have permission to use this network resource. the network address in invalid” **pic attached below

myclouid error

1. Software Version 9.5.0-186
  2. I have enabled network access and setup the username and password on the my cloud home website.
  3. I am able to access the drive from my android phone via the installed file manager.
  4. My computer is Windows 11 Home

I have followed the instructions in this post; My Cloud & My Cloud Home: Share Access Failure Message No Permissions To Use Network Resource on Windows and it has not helped

I am not very tech savvy and I don’t know what else to do.

It shouldn’t be that hard and you are correct in following the Knowledge base /a_id/31128 article, but there are times when Windows or some applications may disable some part of the Windows Network Services even after you have enabled them as automatic and signed out or rebooted.

It is always good to double check the list that is published in the link quoted:

Ensure the following Windows Services are running and set to Automatic.
Please follow the steps outlined below this list for instructions on how to make changes if needed.
    Computer Browser
    DHCP Client
    DNS Client
    Function Discovery Resource Publication
    Network Location Awareness
    Plug and Play
    SSDP Discovery
    Storage Server
    Server
    TCP/IP NetBIOS Helper
    UPnP Device Host
    Workstation

Change Services Instructions
Change the properties to automatic startup any services not currently running.

Double check this list above by going over it again in the Windows task manager.