New to My Cloud - trying to establish workflow, sync with Lightroom, and other questions

Hi,

I’m new to using My Cloud and there are still many things I’m trying to figure out. Disclaimer: I’m coming from a Dropbox background and might therefore have wrong expectations.

I have installed the My Cloud App on my iPad and the My Cloud Sync on my Mac. I already have several folders in My Cloud, which I do see in the App on my iPad, however, they do not show up in My Cloud Sync on the Mac. When I add folders on the Mac, they are being synced with the Cloud, though.

How do I get to see the folders that are in the cloud (with no local copy), already?
What are easy ways to batch upload files into the cloud? And access them without a local copy for potential download - is this only possible through the browser interface?

I’m also trying to understand how to best integrate this into my use of Lightroom, as I want to use My Cloud primarily for my photos and being able to access them from multiple devices. My dream is as following and I’m not quite sure yet it’s actually possible to do this.

• save photos from SD card into My Cloud, either through Mac or through iPad
  • link photos in LR to My Cloud source just as I currently have all my photos on an external hard drive that LR references, with no local copy
  • being able to access those photos through LR either on Mac or iPad and sync all edits

I know I can sync LR between Mac and iPad, but I haven’t yet figured out how to access and link photos in the cloud. As mentioned above, they don’t even show up in my My Cloud Sync folder on my Mac and on my iPad I have to manually download them before being able to open them in LR CC mobile. I tried following the instructions in the last post in this thread Lightroom creative cloud raw - #9 by AlexJ_WD but they’re greyed out when trying to access them directly from within LR.