My WD My Cloud Home is ALWAYS offline

Let me start by saying I’m a Network engineer and I don’t need some telling me to turn off and on the machine or unplug and plug the machine.
We bought a My Cloud Home for my parents and sister who studies. They don’t have access for the last month. It’s unbelievable and now It’s being really problematic because my sister needs it.

What can I do? already did everything that is on the support page. I have the fixed IP but as you all must know WD doesn’t allow us to access directly using SMB/NFS/CIFS for no reason.

Most users have said that but probably they haven’t tried everything. If you can ping the MCH, you can usually get the debug_logs.zip from it and if you suspect lack of SMB which BTW you are wrong in your statement because some SMB functionality is supported, you should be able to see it working or not working, such as an actual SMB allocation error here:

2022-03-05T19:10:55.003Z 18107 18107 I samba   : [2022/03/05 19:10:55.003217,  1] ../source3/smbd/process.c:554(receive_smb_talloc)
2022-03-05T19:10:55.003Z 18107 18107 I samba   :   receive_smb_raw_talloc failed for client ipv4:192.168.1.128:42134 read error = NT_STATUS_CONNECTION_RESET.
2022-03-05T19:10:58.933Z  2339  2339 W logcat  : type=1400 audit(0.0:37073): name="logs" dev="sataa22" ino=65538
2022-03-05T19:10:58.933Z  2339  2339 W logcat  : type=1400 audit(0.0:37074): name="wdlog.log.03" dev="sataa22" ino=410
2022-03-05T19:10:58.933Z  2339  2339 W logcat  : type=1400 audit(0.0:37075): name="wdlog.log.04"
2022-03-05T19:11:18.798Z 18122 18122 I diskmgrd: S.M.A.R.T. test: sataa, healthcheck 
2022-03-05T19:11:19.038Z 18148 18148 I diskmgrd: S.M.A.R.T. test complete: sataa, pass 

and below that you could see the health check of the sataa SMART test.