Compile from source and make deb for installlation. Help needed

I need some help, as I am new to linux and I’m a liitle lost.
I have followed the guide from  mauromol in “[GUIDE] Building packages for the new firmware… someone tried it?” to create the debian machine as explained and even managed to build some packages. 

What I need is a guide step-by-step to compile and make a deb from  source files  like  http://sourceforge.net/p/minidlna/git/ci/v1_1_2/tree/ which is a patched version of minidlna that will be able to install on WD my cloud.

Can someone help?

Just download latest “GPL Source code” for v4 firmware - he have all what need for comiplation (Include easy-to-use script).

You can compile all on MyCloud (Use ‘screen’ app for background compilation)

Thank you for your answer.

I have allready downloaded the latest GPL source “gpl-source-sequoia-04.01.01-413.zip”, but you got me confused my friend.

What do I need the GPL for? From what I understand you propose to compile directly on the MyCloud. How do I do that from source files? What easy-to-use script you refer to? And what is this ‘screen’ app you mentioned? I need more info and details please and if possible a guide.

Screen :

GNU Screen is a terminal multiplexer that runs several separate “screens” on a single physical character-based terminal. Each virtual terminal emulates a DEC VT100 plus several ANSI X3.64 and ISO 2022 functions. Screen sessions can be detached and resumed later on a different terminal.

Screen also supports a whole slew of other features, including configurable input and output translation, serial port support, configurable logging, and multi-user support.

Easy-build script located in /packages/build_tools/debian/build-armhf-package.sh

Usage : build-armhf-package.sh <–pagesize=64k or 4k> <package_name>

Example : build-armhf-package.sh --pagesize=64k transmission-daemon wheezy

After few minutes you cant grap your package (.deb) from build/root folder.