Checking that files were successfully transferred from an SD card using a tablet

I just received my My Passport Wireless (MPW) today, so I’m clearly a new user. I’m a photographer planning to use the MPW for backing up my SD cards on location. The SD card import feature itself works fine, whether I do it from the device itself or from the My Cloud app on my Android tablet.

When the SD import completes, the light on the MPW stops blinking: Unfortunately, I don’t trust a blinking light to tell me that the import was actually successful. As a minimum, I want be able to see a list of files and their sizes. However I haven’t discovered a way to see them with the app. I have to connect a PC to the MPW either by USB or WiFi to see them. But I won’t have a PC or laptop with me on location! I need to be able to do it from the tablet. Can this be done?

The manual seems to indicate that it can be done:

“Besides using the computer to check the files from an SD card, you can also do it with the WD My Cloud mobile app. To use the mobile app, you must sync the content onto the My Passport Wireless drive first.”

What do they mean by “sync the content onto the My Passport Wireless drive?”

EDIT 5/27/2016. The My Cloud app does what I want. It shows me the filenames and sizes of RAW files imported from an SD card. I discovered this by accident when what I thought was a list item turned out to be clickable. I was the victim of a non-skeuomorphic user interface.

Right above on the bottom of the previous page of the manual it says:

To manually sync the SD card and drive, press the WPS button quickly.

Thanks, but I think the line you’re referring to is explaining how to initiate transfer from the SD card to the MPW. In my scenario, I have already done that and I have removed the SD card from the MPW. Next, as a final step, I want to check that the transfer was successful, and I’m hoping to be able to do that using the app on my tablet. But I don’t see how.