I have the Live Hub and other than it’s a bit slow at times, I love it.
Last night I turned on my unit with an attached WD 3TB drive and everything on the Hub was reset to factory settings.
I had to go in to the options and set everything back up again. I did not lose any files on either drive but found it to be a bit weird.
Anyone know why or how this could have happened? I am the only one using the unit so if I did not do anything, then nobody else would have.
Also, I am looking at adding a WDTV Live (without the 1TB) to my network. Was just wondering if I could access everything on my Live Hub and 3TB drives from the new unit. The 3TB drive is not a networked drive but I have mapped it to the Live Hub. Curently, my XBOX 360 only recognizes the Live Hub and not the attached 3TB HD. Many thanks.