WDLive Book Duo and network problems

Hi,

I have some bad experiences with my MBLD.

It’s connected on my box (French Orange Livebox FFTH).

First, my configuration

MBLD has a static IP address, DNS are configured with Orange DNS server.

Routing is configured manually with 8080 - 80, and 8443 443 value.

Same values are configured on my Orange Livebox.

I have two different problems :

I can access to MBLD thrue the internet by WD2go, but my home network seems to work bad (I can not access to internet web site doesn’t answer). I check what happen on my network (with wireshark) and I see that MBLD sends a lot of DHCP requests on my internal network. If I disconnect My MBLD, I can access to web site from my computer.

One other problems, like today : I can not access to my MBLD by WD2Go (from a computer or on my mobile) I get an error message or connection timeout. When I check the network in my home, in this case I don’t see any DHCP request.

I always have alternatively one of this two problems.

When I get this two problems, I can access to the MBLD in my home network from my computer copy files, and see video on my television with DLNA. I also configure backups, that’s work fine.

I’m sorry for my English mistakes :wink:

To complete my first post :

with my first problem : When I disconnect the MBLD from my home network, the internet connection come back immediatly. Also, when I get this type of problem my emails works fine, it’s something like only web site port is out of service.

I don’t do  any change on my MBLD (firmware is the official one), and firmware is the last version.

On your router’s DHCP server can you reserve an IP address for use with your MBLD and set the MBLD to get all of it’s IP settings from the router?

Yes I set the 192.168.1.18 on my MLBD and set the same in my router to identify and reserve my MLDB on it

Does the live book need one other IP adress?