Wd My Cloud Windows app not connecting?

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the My cloud device.  Just bought over the weekend.  Very easy to setup and I was working until today.  

My Windows application for WD My Cloud was working throughout the week and now today it won’t attach?  My android phone with the application on it works and I can browse the My Cloud at my house?

Is there an issue with the WD2go.com website talking to my device?

Thanks.

Ed

Is this LAN or remote access?

For LAN access File Explorer / Finder is generally a better choice.

Have you set a static IP yet? If not I suggest doing that.

What windows App are you talking about here?

Thanks for the response.

Yes this issue is for remote access.  I can run it when I am at home but not away?  I do have a static IP.

The Windows application is from " http://support.wdc.com/product/download.asp?groupid=904&sid=209&lang=en" 

• WD My Cloud Desktop for Windows

Also, I can get to my WD my cloud from my android phone when I am away/remote?

Thanks,

I don’t use that but I believe it is for LAN only, there is a WD mycloud app that works remotly

can you get in remotely with the wd2go.com site? this is slower then the mycloud app and has  issues with large files

I am not too sure if you understand what I am using or trying to convay here?

I am using the Software from WD not a 3rd party application.  This is the application that comes with or is used with the WD My cloud drive. Yes, I downloaded it from the WD website.

If there is a better application can you please share it or give me the download to the program that I should be using?

I have been able to get in remotely (with the WD My Cloud application) but it is inconsistant. Just like last week and now this week.