WD Discovery-When Will It Be Re-Compiled For Win 10 ARM-Based Machines?

Happy holidays and a happy new year everyone.

Contacted WD Support. They told me their WD Discovery product is STILL not compatible with machines running ARM-based processors, and there is no plans at this time to re-compile WD Discovery to make it run on ARM-based processors. That’s ridiculous. ARM-based machines have been out for awhile now. There is a market for it. Not that I’m a software expert, but I also don’t think a re-compile is all that difficult to do.

But wait. It gets worse. Microsoft just released a new Win 10 Preview Build (21277). One of the most important features of this new build is x64 emulation. Meaning, once the Build is installed, Windows 10 machines with ARM-based processors should be able to successfully install and run x64 apps that run on Intel processors.

But when I installed the new Preview Build, and tried to install WD Discovery again, guess what? It didn’t work! Not surprised.

I give up. I guess I will just use the WD Home web-based app to access Plex directories Not sure what else to do.

A watched pot never boils.

Anybody have any suggestions?
You guys over at WD?
Your silence is deafening.

I still support and use WD products going forward, but WD is a major disappointment with this issue.

Cheers.