This is my first post on the forum.
I have synced my hub to the Movies folder on my NAS (Stora). My movies have been copied onto the hub but now I have an issue whenever I alter the name of something:
if I rename a file on the hub then the hub syncs and takes another copy of the original file so I end up with 2 copies, but with different names. I also have to go and amend the name on the Stora.
likewise, if I make amendments on the Stora the hub syncs another copy.
What do I do? I don’t want to have to maintain two lots of files and file structures on each drive but I do like the fact I retain a backup on the Stora.
Does the sync function just add new files it has found, or does it remove files from the hub that are no longer on the network share?