Share folder protection

I am a bit scared to accidentally delete a “Share” by mistake because I think they don’t go to recycle bin once deleted.

Is it possible to place some kind of protection over a “Share” folder or actually recover it somehow from the mirror?

Hello kanmu,

You can refer the link provided below for the information related to deleted content on My Cloud device.

But I have the Recycle Bin active and the timer for it also set as you proposed.
But that is only valid for deletions inside a “Share” folder. if you delete the “Share” folder itself EVERYTHING is deleted inside of it and will NOT pass though the Recycle Bin.

That is why I am scared and asking if there is a way to recover a “Share” folder once it is deleted or if there is a way to protect it against deletion.