Security certs errors

help. ok so i am new to the my cloud. i bought myself a 3tb. i am fairly decent with networking to a extent. i have a cisco e2500 running shibbys tomato 1.28 latest version. i have my cloud set as a static ip. i have ports set to forwarding on 8080 80 and 8443 443 as it showed in a linksys document for my cloud. i can access it from my pc web browser (chrome no issues) if im out side the home i get a error saying my connection is unsafe. i also get promted for installing untrusted certification when using the my cloud desktop app. i have followed the document i found about adding the cert to trusted users. im on windows 8.1. still no matter what i try on my home network with the app iget the prompt to to continue yes or no ir view cert. and still from off my network i get the unsafe connection message. its kinda defeating the purpose of what i bought this for. i wanted to share documents between my family. my mother in law and brother inlaw both are getting the unsecure messages as well. ones windows 7 and ones mac. im so lost i have enabled ssh on the my cloud as well. anyone have anyclue how i can get this working right. 

See if putting the cert into the LOCAL MACHINE\TRUSTED ROOT CERTIFICATES store helps instead of the user level.

i probably should of said i tried that lol…i tried user i tried local. i even download the cert and manual installed it as well.from besides the prompt.on my end i dont know if its 8.1. but as i said my inlaws are on 7 and brother inlaw on mac. they have issues with wd2go as well. i just find it strange my self am getting it with the app it self. (my cloud). and the ports are forwarding. its says connected in the ui. i set a static ports forwarded as well. all shows woking in ui. i feel like its on wd end. tried internet explorer , tried chrome. same thing. 

i should add i did the manual way as well. by access mmc.exe and changing it to all for the cert. still same thing.