I have decided not to upgrade to the newest version but am annoyed with the Update in the menu, is there a way to remove it without updating?
Yes, in the SETUP menus you can turn it off… if you update. ;)
Other than that, you’ll have to block it in your router’s firewall so it can’t see the update server.
yeah stupid me , just turned off the ‘auto detect new firmware’ in setup.
ignore this silly post