PR4100 Flashing Blue Power Light, Won't Connect to Switch. OS 5

Changed providers yesterday. Moved the PR4100 to a new location, handled it correctly (I am a service tech for 17 years). When I tried to reconnect the PR4100, it gets stuck in a loop, blue power light flashing, stuck on welcome screen. I have done all the usual, reset, remove the drives and power up, one drive, etc. So I come here out of frustration. I doubt it died just because I moved it. I tested the new CAT 5 cable w/ a commercial tester and my laptop will connect and pull an IP. Did this just die out of nowhere? My only thought is it may have received an update from WD and this would be the first time it was manually power cycled in some time.
Is it time to recycle this device or is there hope for it?

Hi @The_Dog,

Please refer to the article My Cloud Alert Codes, Descriptions, LED Status and Email Notifications:

I did get it sorted out finally. I think a manual firmware upgrade fixed it, not sure. It’s happily humming away again, life is good. Thanks for the reply.

1 Like

I’m having a similar issue this morning. I’m still using the older firmware and not OS5 as I am skeptical of how long the OS5 upgrade may take, so I never did. Now this morning, I leave with a blue flashing power light. No activity on the drives but are all solid blue, and the fan is running. No other button works and I can even hard power it down cause the minute I press the button, without holding it down, it shuts down right away. Start it up again, it back to the same issue as I have described. Would greatly appreciate if you have a solution how to fix this. I’m really worried as I have so much data on the NAS. Thanks for any suggestion or solution.