One or more RAID volumes are degraded on brand new PR2100

Hi, my brand new 28TB PR2100 NAS was delivered by courier a couple of days ago.
I plugged it all in and initially had some difficulty talking to it consistently, the login process kept timing out. I think this was due to a slightly poor Ethernet connection. But that is now fixed and I have an admin account set-up.
As I am a WD NAS newbie, I checked through the menus and under Storage > RAID> RAID Profile saw Raid Health = Degraded.
But under Storage > Disk Status it says Disk Health = Healthy. Very confusing.
So I pressed the Manual Rebuild button. This seemed to sort it out.
I also discovered that there was new firmware available and an update from OS3 to OS5. These were duly downloaded and installed. But then I saw that the RAID Health = Degraded status has re-appeared.
Under OS5 RAID Profile there is an Auto-Rebuild On/Off selector, set to ON, but no Manual rebuild button. I tried clicking on the On part of the selector and I think I got a message saying something like “Rebuild in progress”. This disappeared but the Degraded status is still present.
Under Settings > Utilities > System Diagnostics there is a Quick Check function. I ran that it and it reported good health (I can’t recall the exact wording). I’ve also run Scan Disk on both drives and they report Healthy. I believe I’ve run the RAID rebuild function several times now but the RAID Health = Degraded status is still there.
Somewhere along the way I saw a Red status light underneath Drive 1 but that cleared.
So yesterday I set the Full System Diagnostic running. It is still running after about 18 hours. Judging by the progress bar ‘lack of’ progress, its got about another 6 hours to run.
So obvious questions

1. How have I messed this up?
  2. What can I do to fix the RAID Health = Degraded status
    Thanks in anticipation :slight_smile:
    Adrian

Haven’t got as far as putting any data on yet!