Movie sheet frustration badly need help

i am very very new to all of this so please bear with me.
i hope i am posting this in the right forum.

i have a live hub with 3.09.18 (latest) firmware
and have all my media on the internal hard drive.
i have spent multiple hours on reading and hopefully learning how movies sheets work.
i still do not fully understand the differences between movie sheets on the SMP and the HUB.
i downloaded MOJO (themes) and templates etc.from here"

http://community.wdc.com/t5/WD-TV-Live-Streaming-Discussions/Mojo-for-the-SMP-Updated-9-29-12/td-p/287022

Mojo  
Mojo for the SMP. (Updated 9-29-12)

the Thumbgen software program

plus the Thumbgen user’s guide for the WDTV Live SMP/HUB (Updated 6-26-12)

after trial and error i have the following files and according to the user’s guide this is what i should have.
i have my hub setup for gallery view but they do not work.
i have read many of the posts for movie sheet problems and i do not see what else i need to do in order for them to work.

The Godfather I _sheet.jpg
The Godfather I.jpg
The Godfather I.metathumb
The Godfather I.mkv
The Godfather I.mkv.tgmd
The Godfather I.xml
The Godfather I_cover.jpg
The Godfather I_fanart.jpg

i followed to the letter the thumbgens usere’s guide and in options/input/output naming the default extension was JPG i did read that in some cases it should be PNG .i have done the movie twice one with PNG and one (like the above) JPG but they still do not work.

there is also a .wd_tv folder in each of my movie folders should this be there? plus my folders are named exactly as the movie.

the user’s guide also suggested this which i also followed"

"To make the moviesheet semi-static.  On the HUB/SMP, select Setup, then select Photo Settings.  In the Photo Settings menu, select “Slideshow Transition” and set it to “Fade”, then select “Slideshow Interval Time” and set it for “5 minutes”.

just before posting this i cleared the meadia library and rebooted no changes