MKV Audio/Video Sync Issues

I’m still very new to the world of WD Media players and I hope I’m not wasting anyone’s time, but based on my searches online it appears that I am having problems similar to what people had in previous models.  I use handbrake to encode my videos and for anime in particular I like to create mkv files to support multiple audio tracks.  Actually, even with other movies i like to use multiple audio tracks so I can choose whether to play the Dolby Digital track or a standard stereo track when I’m watching from my PC.  

The audio and video appear to lose sync over a period of time and gradually gets worse and worse.  It doesn’t seem to matter if they were Blu-Ray backups I created or if they are from DVDs…the .mkv files just seem to be problematic.  All the mkv files work fine using wmpc and vlc.  I thought that perhaps it was because I’m playing the movies over a usb wireless connection from our server.  I then copied over one of the problematic mkv files to the built in hard drive and the issue remains.

What I’d like to know is whether this is a known issue or an issue that has a simple fix that I’ve yet to find.  Was this perhaps an issue that was resolved for other models via firmware?

P.S.  where can i submit a non-listed usb adapter that works just fine?

I’m guessing you’re encoding to MP4.    MP4s and M4Vs have issues with audio sync more often, it seams.

Try encoding them to MKV instead.   See if that helps.