Lost cloud login if I formatted one of volume

Hi all,

I found, that if I start formatting one of volume (I have one RAID1 + 2 JBOD in EX4100) with secure wipe data, I am immediately lost connection to cloud access. It has disable for admin user and removed for all over (I need to reinvite them to get access back). Also Plex app is down, and I couldn’t see my movie at evening until formatting would be completed. But other shares are available.

Two questions:

  1. is it a bug or expected behavior? If it’s expected, then maybe possible to inform about it before formatting is begin?
  2. If cloud access is intentionally removed, is it possible to “suspend” and reactivate it automatically, not to remove and wait until I manually add it back?

Hi,

You may refer to the following link: https://support-en.wd.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/29633