Is it hard to make something like this?

Hi there,

I’m new to this, so bare with me.

I was just wondering how hard it would be to make a theme that is along this line?

I don’t want anything fancy, just simply more thumbnails to be viewed when I click on the “Videos” icon.

If anyone can help me out on this one, that would be very much appreciated.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

i think it could be a possiblity if u know how to edit the xml files and know where to place everything, the only thing is u may not be able to use the full screen, bc of the text at the top, u may be able to shrink them down change the icon size of the filter, source and the other icons, then move then either try to remove the weather and time. but there should be a way to put more thumbnails on the screen if u shrink the thumbnail size, i am prob gonna try to work on it when i have more time, b/c i want like 15 movies on one screen. but there are alot better themers who can edit xml alot better then i can. here is what i am currently using and a new theme i am working on.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5179/5455392344_5f35ba2dfb_o.jpg

The thing is that I hate having small thumbnails.  It seems kind of pointless having small thumbnails if you can’t even see them.

That’s why I would love it if there is a way to have the thumbnails at that size, and maybe get rid of one line and still showcase 14 movies on a page as a pose to 9 movies on a page with the default theme.

I’m going to try to work on it and see what I can come up with.

Thanks for the quick reply.

yeah i like them this size, i think iam gonna try to shift them all the way over and closer and maybe i can fit 2 more have 12 per page total, if u do anything let me know,and i will too