I never use the Shared Music/Pictures/Videos folders and I would like to know how to prevent them from continuing to be created after I delete them. If it is not possible at the moment, can we please have an option to turn this off in a future firmware upgrade?
No chance. I’ve asked for more control over the Public folder a while ago and from the responses I got it’s never going to happen. It’s because The SmartWare programs and WD2GO stuff needs them there.
It’s crazy that the software continues to re-create folders that you don’t want, after you delete them!