How do you prevent added users not to accidentally delete a folder you created in My Cloud Home?


#1

I just purchased My cloud home and I don’t know how to set the level of access rights of the additional users I invited. How can I set the read only access to the users that I will invite? I want to ensure that my family members will not delete anything.

Please help.


#2

@hannahb Have you read the User Manual?

Visit the Learning Center.

http://learn.mycloud.com/


#3

Thanks, i checked the manual. I don’t see answer to what i need. I was able to invite some users already in the mycloud, but all they have access to all the folders I created and they can even delete the file. How can I make my self the admin of the mycloud home and have the other family members only have read and write access?


#4

Short answer. You can’t.