Full iTunes integration?

Hello,
I am new to the Hub and am loving it so far. I have transferred all my video onto it and can watch without problems. My next step is to copy my 160gb iTunes folder and 50gb iPhoto folder. I wonder if I can use these folders on the hub as my main iTunes folders. That is, can I point my MacBook iTunes and iPhoto to those shared folders on the hub and remove the folders from my MacBook? My dream is to free up all that space on my laptop and have my laptop wirelessly access my media. I could stream music to my laptop and look at photos, without all that media on my laptop.
But I would also want iTunes to be able to sync my iPod touch from these folders on the hub. That is, I could plug in my touch into my MacBook, sync iTunes, and iTunes would access the music and photos on the hub. Is this possible? If so, it will make the upcoming iOS 5 with wireless syncing even more awesome.
Let me know what you think.
Thanks,
RJ

Well, yes and no.

If you move all your iTunes and iPhotos content over to the Hub and then change your iTunes database on your client PCs to point to a NETWORK DISK and sync to that, then yes.

If you are expecting to use the iTunes Server function of the Hub and be able to discover that in iTunes and Sync to it, then no.

So according to your frist response, I should be able to move my entire Music folder from my laptop to the Hub and tell iTunes to look there. Then any new music I acquire will download directly to the Hub. And any time I plug in my Touch to sync, iTunes will turn to the Music folder on the Hub to wireleslly sync music. Ditto for photos that I add to iPhoto and sync to my Touch. I would imagine all my apps for the Touch would also live on the Hub. All of this sound correct?