I have a 4 TB My Cloud Device which has 2 shares that are 2 TB each. If I delete one of the shares is it possible to expand the other share with the available 2 TB that is free without losing anything out of the share or having to create another share? If so, how do I accomplish this?
They both live on the same data volume, unless one is living on a USB disk. The free space is shared between all shares created on the internal disk. Deleting the share (and all its data) will free that space.
You would not have to do anything to get what you want, except delete the old share.
Thanks for the response!
@Kitathas Do you own the WD My Cloud or do you have a different Western Digital device?
We utilize the WD My Cloud for Acronis Backups.
What specific My Cloud model do you have? Typically one cannot configure a Share size for the single bay My Cloud model (the general subject of this subforum).