Dashboard connection problems

Hi :blush:
I’m new to this community, and hope to get some help :slight_smile:
I’ve been MacBook user since january, and bought my My Cloud 4 TB in april.
It has never worked quite as I want it to. I always shut it Down when I go to bed, and turn on the power next afternoon, when back from work :blush: I don’t need it turned on, when sleeping or working. In the start I used the Quick menu and just “shut Down” from there, but I always had problem getting a password accepted, so I started to open the Dashboard insted (also from the Quick menu) and then shut Down from there. But I couldn’t always open the Dashboard, got a 404 error, can see other’s had the same, and then I can’t shut it Down properly but have to just turn off the power, wich I certainly don’t like. The firmware is updated. With the new firmware I thought it Would be better, but only a short while. I’m not that good at Reading manuals etc. in english (live in Denmark) and certainly not a Pro when it comes to fixing this kind of problems, it’s a bit too advanced for me, so I hope to get some pices of good advice :blush:

Regards
Bente

Your router has probably assigned a different IP address. Find out what it is from your router, and enter

[IP address]/UI/

in a web browser window.

Leaving it on consumes about 10 W.

[edited to overcome the forum software interpreting angled brackets as invalid HTML tag…]

1 Like

You could use DHCP reservations. To assign a specific IP address based on the MAC address of your My Cloud. This way it will always get the same IP address when it start up again.

RAC

1 Like

Well I can’t log into my router, as the company that delivers the internet og televison to our house has delivered the router and I don’t have access to the settings.