All WD Members ! Please Advise ! Want to set up a hub at home!

Hi All

I have just joined WD community and would like to say hi to all the members. 

I am seeking suggestion/advice and would appreciate your guidance in this regard.

I have been having issues with playing mkv files (movies) on my TV (Sony Bravia KDL46) and this is why i have decided to look for an alternative.

I came across WD TV Live media player & WD TV Live hub while i was looking for such devices.At the same time i also came across WD MYCloud and now i would like to set up a hub (central repository) where i can place all my files, docs, movies in a secured environment and i should be able to access these files wirelessely from any of my smart devices like phone, tablets and even via both of my tv sets.

I would first like to say that i am a newbie in the world of networking so i wouldn’t have much idea about it and that’s where i would like your advice and help.

My requirement is:

1. To be able to watch movies (in any format) on my TV
  2. To have a central hub (Around 2TB) for storing all my files. (It would be good to password protect these files)
  3. Should be able to access these files from any smart device including tv set upstairs wirelessly.
    i.e i should be able to access & watch movies stored centrally using any of my television set.

Could you guys please guide me in the right direction and which devices should i buy to set up this?

Also i am confused between WD Tv live media player and WD TV Live Hub?? Which is better and what’s the difference? can i use WD TV Live hub to play all formats?

Thanks Guys 

Appreciate any help.