Firstly, My Cloud is working fine for me so far. There are just some really basic things I don’t understand and can’t find in the user manuals. They are to do with backup.
When I delete files from my PC they are not deleted from My Cloud. I suppose that’s so I can retrieve files I might have deleted by mistake. But what if I meant to delete the files? How do I delete them from my cloud as well? Surely not manually for each file. Similarly, if I rename a folder, My Cloud then has both the old folder and new folder, with identical contents. Is there some command that tells My Cloud to re-sync with my hard drive to get rid of all the stuff I deleted?