Windows Shares, Error 53 and ISOs, Oh My!

First of all, let me thank you all in advance. I have learned so much already sifting through the volumes of information shared.

Sadly, I am still lost. I am a newbie to networking and media sharing. I have spent hours searching but cannot combine enough of the posts in the right searches. With 2 jobs, grad school and 2 kids under 3, my time is limited, as most of us are. I am trying to transfer my 600 or so DVDs into ISO files as is the quickest route I have found to transfer them all to my server. Before I was using AnyDVD to rip, clone DVD to format and then had to transfer them from laptop to the server. With ISOs, I can simply make 2 clicks in AnyDVD and save it right to server. Shows up through laptop but not WDLive.

I am trying to set up my WDLive to use network shares to pull ISO files off of my server.

Set Up - Windows 7 (64 bit) laptop, Windows 7 desktop (rarely used and no relevant files), and an HP mediasmart server with 5TB running Windows Home Server (Version ? bought in 2007/8). The server seems to use TwonkyMedia Server software which I have a sneaky suspicion may be some of problem?

When I access network shares it has 2 options, Windows Shares and Linux Shares. When I select windows shares, it just keeps searching for eternity (several hours at least).

According to one post from Tony,  I went to CMD prompt and entered net view. I get the error 53 message. I went to windows support to correct problem but cannot seem to find the issue.

NetBios is enabled, workgroup on laptop and desktop is workgroup. Not sure about server, cannot find a workgroup name using windows home server console. i had joined a homegroup but have since taken out. I have gone into my one test ISO file on server and made sure it is shared. I also uninstalled Live ID assistant as some have suggested.  I cannot seem to get away from this error 53 issue.