Why are not deleted the excluded folders from backup?


#1

Hi everybody,

I want just know, why remains the excluded folders in the backup. I make a backup, then I excluded some folders, run backup again and no change. The folders still stays in backup.
Is it a bug or is it a “normal” function of this software?

Any suggestions? Maybe I expect very uncommonly behavior, but I don’t think so.

I am using WD Anywhere Backup version 4.50.6554


#2

Have you tried contacting WD’s Technical Support about this?  You can do so, either by phone or email.

To Contact WD for Technical Support
http://support.wdc.com/contact/index.asp?lang=en